Hangover free ? Irish Car Bomb Cup..

Cakes??? I can freely admit that several years ago I was able to drink a couple of car bombs with a fair amount of ease.. . Nowadays those would hit me and several others I know like a ton of bricks! So how does one enjoy a hangover free car bomb ?Well you make one out of  cake!!! After some research on the internet Istumbled on several variations of a cupcake called” Irish Car Bomb Cupcakes” .

These little pieces of cake have Guinness stout included in the chocolate cake mix, Whiskey in the ganache and Baileys Irish cream in the buttercream icing. In my own version I upped the quantity of Whiskey and Baileys and did not sacrifice any of the taste. These Irish pieces of heaven came out splendid and when tested on family,friends and colleagues , they were an instant hit !!!

In this amazing test we  saw that sugar, flour, water (+ alcohol) and a little magic can create a hangover(less) treat!  Now where’s my tequila ????

Leave a comment