Anakin and Padme

For the Love of My Husband and Star Wars…

How do you suprise your husband when it comes to Anniversary Cakes? Well you build something incredible that sparks the imagination! Last year I decided to do something really different and build upon my love of fondant cakes.Growing up my husband was a huge fan of Star Wars. He had all the toys and even went as far as using the name Luke for his Confirmation!  I myself became a Star Wars fan later in life but I always found the scene in Episode 2 where Anakin marries Padme to be terribly romantic. Set in the hills with CP3-0 and R2D2, Anakin and Padme profess their love for each other and take their vows.  Through the use of Ebay I was able to track down Anakin and Padme as a cake topper.  The cake is a delicious two tier cake that was composed of a vanilla bottom tier with chocolate buttercream and an upper tier of chocolate with vanilla buttercream. The outside is all marshmallow fondant with an airbrushed diamond pattern. In total the cake took about three days to complete and was a huge hit with the hubby. This cake was a reminder of our promise to each other through thick and thin and a reminder that things crafted with sugar, water, flour and a little magic are meant to link to more moments with each other in the future.

Leave a comment