Its not what you know… It’s who you know!

When I am not baking part-time, my day job includes marketing for a living. As a marketer in the A/E/C industry I have had the opportunity to meet many consultants but none quite as good Maralyn Dolan of Integrated Printing and Graphics. Over the course of the years Maralyn has been gracious in helping my firm with postcard projects and various brochures. Some of these marketing pieces have even gone on to win awards in our industry. All of the materials produced by IPG exude quality. The inks are rich in color, the paper stock has a depth of feel(weight) giving the user an overall positive feeling.  She makes great recommendations on stock and also maintains a sustainable sensitivity. I reached out to Maralyn recently to get a quote on some stickers for cake boxes and packaging and tissue papers.  As I make more cakes for clients, I too want to up my A game in terms of overall presentation. On Thursday to my pleasant surprise a box arrived from Maralyn and Tim at IPG. Tim is also great and is a Yankees fan so he can do no wrong ! ( He was the man on the scene in helping us with our last great brochure!) The box contained three rolls of stickers proudly showing my firm’s logo in lights. I got a little misty eyed. I am not going to lie because the more I see my firm logo on collateral the more I feel the business is growing. At the end of day when working one collateral or buying collateral for your own business (or even someone else’s )you are going to realize two things. One it’s not always about the price and two client care speaks volumes. It’s all about maintaining those great relations because quite honestly you never know when you will need them next. In this edition we did not craft anything edible but sometimes the people we work with can  add a little magic even if not using sugar, water or flour!! Yep this one is in reverse. In a good way!

Leave a comment